Twenty-thirteen.

New year. I’m still relishing the joy brought by ringing in 2013.

SONY DSC

We ran out of champagne glasses…

It was a beautiful night with lovely friends, made all the sweeter with the engagement of two dear friends.

Abs and J: Aren’t they simply adorable?

We celebrated accordingly with champagne, Irish coffee and my new favorite: bourbon sours.

 

 

SONY DSC

2 shots bourbon
1 tbs squeezed lemon
1 tbs simple syrup
over ice

It really couldn’t have been a more perfect night.

Hers and His.

2013: New hopes and surprising challenges with this guy.

2 thoughts on “Twenty-thirteen.

  1. Hey, I don’t know if you’re looking for new blogs to follow, but I think you would love this one. Nancy and I have been online friends for many years and she’s also a photographer and lived in the PNW for a while. I keep thinking your posts are hers in my reader, so I had to say something. Sorry for the randomness. 🙂

Leave a comment